Official website of the author


The Detective Sergeant Mackinnon series focuses on one of my favourite characters, Jack Mackinnon. The books can be gritty at times, but the good guys come out on top.

The series is set in England and focuses on a team of police detectives based in the City of London.

The order of books is as follows: 1) Deadly Obsession 2) Deadly Motive 3) Deadly Revenge 4) Deadly Justice 5) Deadly Ritual 6) Deadly Payback 7) Deadly Game 8) Deadly Intent.

Click on the book covers for more information.

Sign up for the free D.S Butler newsletter so you are first to know when the new book is released!